Shaolin. & Jediism

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
11 years 9 months ago #63128 by
Shaolin. & Jediism was created by
I have been talking with my master a lot about this topic and a recent message has brought this to my attention. I was just wondering how does the Shaolin relate to Jediism I have a few ideas that I understand and I was hoping to gain a bit more knowledge on this. *sidenote* I don't mean just the Monks and there Kung Fu style but back when Bodhidharma was a budist teacher. I know that this is more of a budist thing but any information would be great.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
11 years 9 months ago #63244 by
Replied by on topic Re: Shaolin. & Jediism
I am a former Shaolin Kempo student, back when Grandmaster Demasco ran the United Studios of Self Defense. Grandmaster Demasco was awarded the right to teach Shaolin many years ago and when i first started writing about the jedi way back in 98 a lot of my work was influanced by Shaolin.

I would not consider myself a expert in shaolin, however if I can answer any questions for you please let me know.

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
11 years 9 months ago #63364 by
basically anything really I am extremely fascinated in the history of the shaolin would love to learn anything about it and how it applies to the Jedi

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
11 years 9 months ago #63452 by
Shaolin Kung Fu will be as much as you want it to be... it's your journey...

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
11 years 9 months ago #63455 by
Shaolin Kempo