Jedi Online's Library Open for Business

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
16 years 9 months ago #4280 by
Hey everyone, due to time I don't have much of a chance to participate at many sites but I do check in and read through a number of sites including this one. I hope this is okay to post and in the right place, but if this is a no no or in the wrong place please do what you need!! I just wanted to spread word on a project I have been working on for a couple of months.

This is an announcement about the official opening of Jedi Online’s Writings Database!! A couple of months ago a hit a couple of sites asking people for permission to post their writings in one large database that people could download from and read. It is basically an Online Library. All files are in PDF format which makes it easy for ANYONE to read. You do not even have to register to download the articles. However, the thing that makes this database nice is that it can be added to. If you would like to add a writing to the database, all you have to do is register and you will be able to upload files to the database. The only requirement is you have to follow the instructions on the login page for uploads. There is a certain way each article should be setup to make it easier for everyone to read. All of this is explained on the login page for the Online Library. All articles must also be in PDF format. If you do not have a way to convert to PDF there is a great free program you can install that will allow you to convert anything to PDF, again, this is explained on the login page for the Online Library.