About the Jedi way to act

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
5 years 5 months ago #328639 by
About the Jedi way to act was created by
Hello fellow Jedi.

As a Jedi apprentice, I have recently taken a closer look the Jedi Doctrine.
Defense Maxim : To defend the way of Jediism says "A Jedi is sworn by oath to defend their faith and all it encompasses".

Reading it, I asked myself what it would mean, concretely, to defend the Jedi way? Is it about presenting arguments in favour of Jediism to those who criticise it? It is what I understood of it, but you may have read into it in another way. Jedi Masters, Jedi Knights or Apprentices, please tell me what it means to you to defend your faith.

Thank you!

(Please pardon my English)

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
5 years 5 months ago #328641 by
Replied by on topic About the Jedi way to act
My favourite line of the Code is Ignorance, yet Knowledge.

As such, my entire path has evolved around it. Ignorance, as I see it, is the ultimate evil in the world. People are passionate about their ignorance, sew chaos with it, and even cause death and injustice to thrive off of it.

So, it defend Jediism is to spread knowledge, correct and positive knowledge, to those that would otherwise be spreading misconceptions, lies, and potentially permanently damaging rumours about what Jediism and the Jedi Path is.

Now, we can't be preaching non stop (but if oppretunity comes, seize it). But overall it comes in being an example, a source of knowledge for others to draw parallels to these rumours. "the Jedi do what now? Well, that can't be true, because I know one and he would never do that, nor would he stand for it!"