Mental Health

More
3 years 4 months ago #356900 by Zeth Windwrecker
Hello everyone,

This particular forum topic is to help understand the mental health of your family members. While I am not an expert, I do believe I can offer a a point of view that may assist you when you need to talk to your family members about mental health.

My first piece of advice is breathing, and I do not mean simply breath in and breath out. Breathing patterns can change your mental status in a matter of seconds. When you breath slowly, you mind finds it easier to relax, and take in the environment around you. Breathing quickly kicks your brain into overdrive, this is why people who have panic attacks feel this way. Remind your loved ones that the first step to dealing with mental health issues is learning how to properly breath. Please use the following link as a how-to guide:

https://anxieties.com/57/panic-step4

Good luck fellow Jedi, and may the Force be with you.

Zeth Windwrecker

Teaching Guru: Raxicorico

Apprentices: Open to new students

“No, failure is not the end. It is a necessary part of the path” - Master Eno Cordova

“Remember, persistence reveals the path” - Master Jaro Tapal

“Our mistakes are in the past... It's about what we do next that’s important” - Cal Kestis, Jedi Knight

The following user(s) said Thank You: Carlos.Martinez3

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
3 years 4 months ago - 3 years 4 months ago #356976 by rugadd
Replied by rugadd on topic Mental Health
This is why when training to fight, we are encouraged to breath normally as much as possible.

rugadd
Last edit: 3 years 4 months ago by Carlos.Martinez3.

More
3 years 4 months ago #356977 by rugadd
Replied by rugadd on topic Mental Health
First, did you edit my post?