Reiki

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
15 years 8 months ago #17661 by
Reiki was created by
I am a reiki Master Teacher and am impressed by the fact healing is being taught as many in martial arts and the order forget that in order to have balance you must study all aspects with in martial science and the force, and though Rieki is popular there are mant forms of energy work with in the force and can easily be learned. I do recomend however that you seek out qualified teachers as there are those who can do more damage than good. Enjoyed your post thank you.

MTFBWY

Dagan

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
15 years 8 months ago #17663 by
Replied by on topic Re:Reiki
Well, as I say many times, of all things Martial, it is strongly advised that one seeks proper qualified instruction, not only can one do harm to oneself and others, but by 'self teaching' one often only learns bad habits and nbad form. Even with the use of a mirror, one does not usually spot the faults in ones own form, where as an outside opinion not only picks these up but correct them.

I know Reiki is often promoted on other Jediist forums for obvious reasons but I have noted to myself that it is seemingly not so on this temple.

As mentioned, it is not something to pick up n read about and give it a go so to speak, but from what I do know know of Reiki, it is a worthwhile skill for all to learn properly from the appropriate master.

I do however have my own concerns with Reiki, like many things, there are many false masters and due to this I am a little reticent to find a master of Reiki myself as I am not sure what the proper certification etc is for such things or even where to start looking.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
15 years 8 months ago #17664 by