Shipinthestars87's Journal

More
04 Aug 2024 20:05 #377612 by Shipinthestars87
Good evening everyone, 
                                          I hope you are all well today? It has taken me a little while to get on to the site after finishing the first lesson in the IP. By that, I mean literally one lesson, but it's okay, these things take a little time don't they? The reason for my absence on the site is mainly due to life things happening, of which I won't go in to too much detail here, but let's just say it has required much patience and faith in the force for things to work out correctly. 
    However, I'm writing from a place of joy. I'm currently on my 6 weeks holiday from work, as I work as a school counsellor and have finished my first year in the job. This is my dream job and the one I spent the last 10 years of my life working towards. It has taken so long because I had to go back and basically start my schooling from scratch as I didn't do well when I was a teenager. I feel like I have succeeded in where I'd like to be and life right now fills me with contentment. Of course, this might change down the line, but right now, in this moment I can't think of anywhere else I'd like to be.