Documentary Film

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
11 years 1 month ago #95013 by
Documentary Film was created by
Hello, my name is Dave and I am a film student studying at Syracuse University. I am extremely interested in the Order and would be very grateful if anyone in the Upstate New York area could contact me. My plan is to create an informational documentary and I would love if I could interview a knowledgeable follower face to face for the film. Any help would be much appreciated guys

Dave

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
11 years 1 month ago #95016 by
Replied by on topic Re: Documentary Film
I remember a few years ago, a jedi site (not this one) being approached by someone doing something similar. The project was abandoned because we, for the most part, are just normal people. We were not "eccentric" enough.

Not really sure what your looking for in particular, but good luck finding someone in your area.

More
11 years 1 month ago #95026 by Ben
Replied by Ben on topic Re: Documentary Film

monteepython wrote: I would love if I could interview a knowledgeable follower

Off the top of my head (though could have forgotten someone), I don't think any of our more 'senior' members are in that sort of area, unfortunately...

That's not to say that you wont find someone who has been around a little less time but is equally worth talking to...

You could always try other sites/organisations too...spread the net a little wider ;)

B.Div | OCP

• Jestor
  • Administrator
  • Administrator
    Registered
  • What you want to learn, determines your teacher ..
More
11 years 1 month ago #95028 by Jestor
Replied by Jestor on topic Re: Documentary Film

Andy Spalding wrote: I remember a few years ago, a jedi site (not this one) being approached by someone doing something similar. The project was abandoned because we, for the most part, are just normal people. We were not "eccentric" enough.