Lightsabers/Swords

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
3 years 11 months ago #350837 by
Lightsabers/Swords was created by
Anyone practice swordspinning or dueling? I’ve been doing the hobby for about five years.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
3 years 11 months ago #350838 by Kohadre
Replied by Kohadre on topic Lightsabers/Swords
Yup, although it's more of a warm-weather activity for me. Being that I live in the northern US, winter weather is somewhat prohibitive for outdoor activity; especially so for aerobic exercise since sweat increases the overall risk of hypothermia & frostbite.

So in the colder months I supplement that with adjustable hiking sticks and shorter edge weapons such as training/drill knives made from rubber/plastic.

I've found a great resource for learning to duel or sword-spin has been Force Storm Academy on YouTube, especially in the case of lightsaber forms such as Shii-Cho or Soresu.

So long and thanks for all the fish
The following user(s) said Thank You:

More
3 years 11 months ago #350841 by Malicious
Replied by Malicious on topic Lightsabers/Swords
I have a few swords I bought and a few I made . I also have been training a few people in sword play , but we are using bamboo sticks instead of real swords .

=_= Malicious (+_+)

More
3 years 11 months ago #350843 by JamesSand
Replied by JamesSand on topic Lightsabers/Swords
I believe there are a number of threads on this topic, I suppose some helpful mod could merge this with one of them.

As far as OP goes - since you ask a nice closed question, I'll give you a nice closed answer.

"Yes"

I have no doubt that someone, somewhere, practices "sword spinning"

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
3 years 11 months ago #350855 by
Replied by on topic Lightsabers/Swords