Live Service - Saturday 1st November 2014 at 20:00 UTC

  • Darren
  • Darren's Avatar Topic Author
  • Guest
29 Oct 2014 03:51 #167169 by Darren
Hello!

I'll be giving a live service in Temple Chat this Saturday, November 1st, 2014, at 20:00 UTC.

Hope to see you there!

Please Log in to join the conversation.

  • Revan Falton
  • Revan Falton's Avatar
  • Guest
29 Oct 2014 16:56 - 29 Oct 2014 17:15 #167260 by Revan Falton
Sounds awesome, count me in. (As long as my plant isn't running on Saturdays and I won't have to go to work. Lol)

Just to confirm the time zone difference, 20:00 UTC is 14:00 or 2pm CST, correct?
Last edit: 29 Oct 2014 17:15 by Revan Falton.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

  • Goken
  • Goken's Avatar
  • Guest
29 Oct 2014 17:03 #167262 by Goken

Revan Falton wrote: Sounds awesome, count me in. (As long as my plant isn't running on Saturdays and I won't have to go to work. Lol)

Just to confirm the time zone difference, 20:00 GMT is 14:00 or 2pm CST, correct?


I think it's 3 pm CST.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

  • Revan Falton
  • Revan Falton's Avatar
  • Guest
29 Oct 2014 17:08 #167263 by Revan Falton
Hm, odd. I had always thought there was a 6 hour difference between the time zones.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

  • Goken
  • Goken's Avatar
  • Guest
29 Oct 2014 17:25 - 29 Oct 2014 17:29 #167264 by Goken
I just use the clock at the top of the site. It was 17:00 UTC and noon CST (that's where I am too) when I posted. I just added three to both to get 20:00 and 3 pm.
Last edit: 29 Oct 2014 17:29 by Goken.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
29 Oct 2014 17:46 #167269 by Edan
Be there with bells on :)

Head Moderator | Membership Affairs

Walk slowly if you must

Current apprentices - Vampiric_Conure, Llama Su
House of Jestor

Solve et Coagula

Please contact me: moderator1 [at] templeofthejediorder.org
The following user(s) said Thank You: Revan Falton

Please Log in to join the conversation.

  • Arkayik
  • Arkayik's Avatar
  • Guest
29 Oct 2014 18:08 #167276 by Arkayik
In North America, 20h00UTC is:
  • PST: 13h00 (1pm)
  • MST: 14h00 (2pm)
  • CST: 15h00 (3pm)
  • EST: 16h00 (4pm)
  • AST: 17h00 (5pm)
  • NST: 17h30 (530pm)

If your area doesn't do Daylight Savings, this might be wrong (ie. Phoenix...)...

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
29 Oct 2014 20:12 - 29 Oct 2014 20:15 #167301 by Edan
This should help - all times for all time zones for the event can be found here: Event Time Announcer

(I realise it says GMT instead of UTC... it's the same thing.. I went with what I could make work)

Head Moderator | Membership Affairs

Walk slowly if you must

Current apprentices - Vampiric_Conure, Llama Su
House of Jestor

Solve et Coagula

Please contact me: moderator1 [at] templeofthejediorder.org
Last edit: 29 Oct 2014 20:15 by Edan.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

  • WRThore
  • WRThore's Avatar
  • Guest
29 Oct 2014 21:04 #167304 by WRThore
Darn, I have to work around that time, but I will definitely try to catch the message later.

Please Log in to join the conversation.

  • Arkayik
  • Arkayik's Avatar
  • Guest
30 Oct 2014 01:57 #167356 by Arkayik

Edan wrote: This should help - all times for all time zones for the event can be found here: Event Time Announcer

(I realise it says GMT instead of UTC... it's the same thing.. I went with what I could make work)


Wow! I have tech-envy! Great idea...

Please Log in to join the conversation.

Moderators: Zero