Wiccan and Jediism

• Topic Author
  • Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
10 years 2 weeks ago #140761 by
Wiccan and Jediism was created by
Greetings.
For those of you who don't know me, my name is Jorge and I'm currently a novice working on the IP.
So, I was finishing my work on the Pagan studies section of the 6th lesson of the IP, where I chose Wicca as my example of Paganism,
mostly because I saw a book on Wicca in the library and decided to read it on my own and realized that I could use it for my IP and use my own studying for the journal entry.
Anyway, I had a question for those of you who practice both paths; how do you accept both?
Meaning, what's your concept of the Force seeing as you're already a Wiccan?

Thanks,

Jorge

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
10 years 2 weeks ago - 10 years 2 weeks ago #140764 by
Replied by on topic Wiccan and Jediism
Hi, Jorge. :)

I'm not currently Wiccan, but did go through First Degree, was non-traditional Pagan for many years following that, and now - although I no longer consider myself Pagan - walk a Pagan path and certainly still use much of what I learned from Wicca and Paganism in spiritual practices as well as in my daily life.

I am currently a participant in two religions and roughly four spiritual disciplines on top of Jediism, and have never felt conflict where Jediism is concerned. Because Jediism is a syncretic religion that accepts the integration of other religious/spiritual ideas, it hasn't been a problem for me personally.