Veteran Jedi Support Group?

More
8 years 3 months ago #217217 by Squint
Hello, all! I'm still quite new around here but I have been quite active in Chat. I realize that there are quite a few Veterans from around the World here and I wanted to start a dialogue on how we could support each other.

At the college I am a teacher at, we have our own Veteran space, where veterans can help each other, study together or just escape when times are rough. For now I propose this thread but would love to hear any feedback, comments or concerns.

Journals: IP Apprentice
TM: Loudzoo
The following user(s) said Thank You:

Please Log in to join the conversation.

• Visitor
  • Visitor
    Public
8 years 3 months ago #217222 by
Replied by on topic Veteran Jedi Support Group?
I think it's a great idea. And for now this thread will do it and until the need arises for a different t forum.

What did you wanna talk about?

More
8 years 3 months ago #217234 by Squint
Replied by Squint on topic Veteran Jedi Support Group?
Well, the first thing was just opening the lines of communication. I really appreciate your response. I think it would be a nice idea to see what veteran resources are out there that we could compile here in the first post as a sort of initial contact guide for those seeking help. Perhaps, phone numbers and websites for Suicide Prevention, PTSD, Veteran's Affairs and Homelessness?

More
8 years 3 months ago #217295 by Alethea Thompson
Actually we do happen to "Military Jedi" group. Despite having the symbols for the 5 American services, it is for anyone service member as I recall.
https://www.templeofthejediorder.org/mytotjo/groups/viewgroup/22-military-jedi

Gather at the River,
Setanaoko Oceana
The following user(s) said Thank You: Squint

More
8 years 3 months ago #217296 by Alethea Thompson
Also, I'm Crisis Intervention Peer Support (CIPS) qualified, even have the certification listed on my 214.

Gather at the River,
Setanaoko Oceana