Let's Explore Verbal Demeanor

More
5 years 9 months ago - 5 years 9 months ago #323000 by Proteus
Statement: "Adolf Hitler was a great leader."

Response 1:
"No. This is wrong. I simply disagree. He was a bigoted dictator. I can't even believe anyone would say such a ridiculous thing! I don't support Nazis and you obviously sound like one. After all who else would say that such a thing?"

Response 2:
"Actually, Hitler was simply not a great leader. If you learned anything about World History you would know that'd he was a cruel dictator. This is common knowledge. Everyone should know this otherwise you're likely a Nazi movement supporter."

Response 3:
"I've spent years studying world history, and I can tell you, this is simply false. Trust me, I know. Over the many years I studied, I've accumulated a LOT of knowledge about him. Adolf Hitler might have been powerful but he wasn't great. Thinking otherwise is simply ignorant."

Response 4:
"Interesting. I wonder, what exactly you mean by 'great'. Are you referring to his discipline and calculation? ! I can see how you would say this. I mean, wasn't he considered highly intelligent in how he would execute his invasions and create propaganda? I'm curious to hear what other thoughts you have on this!

Without discussing your own actual opinions about the topic itself, I would like to hear what your thoughts are on the benefits and pitfalls of each of these responses. :)

“For it is easy to criticize and break down the spirit of others, but to know yourself takes a lifetime.”
― Bruce Lee

House of Orion
Offices: Education Administration
TM: Alexandre Orion | Apprentice: Loudzoo (Knight)

The Book of Proteus
IP Journal | Apprentice Volume | Knighthood Journal | Personal Log
Last edit: 5 years 9 months ago by Proteus.
The following user(s) said Thank You: Alexandre Orion, thomaswfaulkner

Please Log in to join the conversation.

More
5 years 9 months ago #323007 by thomaswfaulkner
Response 1: